ELECTIONS 2014: Braid DEA count complete

Fine Gael has denied reports of

Fine Gael has denied reports of "disquiet" over Templemore local elections nominations

Have your say

Counting for the Mid & East Antrim Super Council is complete following the culmination of counting for the Braid District Electoral Area (DEA).

The final members of the new authority for Ballymena, Larne and Carrick to be elected were Paul Maguire (SF) and Sam Hanna (DUP).

They were elected in the ninth stage of the Braid count at the Seven Towers Leisure Centre.

The full line up for the seven seats in Braid is - Clyde (DUP), McCaughey (DUP), Adger (DUP), Cherry (UUP) and Collins (TUV), Sam Hanna (DUP) and Paul Maguire (SF).

Back to the top of the page