Cullybackey WIhold their AGM

THE September meeting of Cullybackey WI took the form of an agm.

Tuesday, 2nd October 2012, 9:40 am

President, Eleanor McIlroy welcomed everyone, specially Ethel Simpson as chairperson for the evening and tellers, Agnew Wharry and Sylvia Wray.

After voting, the new committee were announced as - Jennifer Calderwood, Helen Craig, Ann Hill, Jean Simpson, Joan Stevenson, Ann Bamber, Ann Jamieson, Kathleen Kennedy, Violet Williams, Betty Kyle, Elizabeth McIlroy, Joan McKibben, Rosemary Courtney and Sheena Livingstone.

Betty Kyle was elected and warmly welcomed as the new president.

Elizabeth McIlroy was awarded the competition cup with Myrna Douglas second and Anne McElfatrick, third.

Birthday girls, who received a small gift, were Maureen Adams (July), Joan Mercer (August) and Stella Stewart (September).

Eleanor McIlroy concluded the evening, prior to supper being served by the outgoing committee, by reading the amusing short story, ‘My Tom Cruise’.