Ahoghill Women’s Institute meeting


President of Ahoghill WI Marbeth Hill welcomed members to their first meeting of 2015 recently.

Sympathy and prayers were expressed at the outset to Edith Thompson on the death of her husband, Wilfred on December 8.

Entertainment was supplied by Anne Crawford whose comical poetry was enjoyed by all and thanks were extended to her by Delores Kenneway, seconded by Marbeth Hill.

Anne judged the competition for ‘a short, original funny poem’ which resulted in Alma Suthers first, Jean Graham second and Irene Rogers, third. The Magazine Prize was won by Elizabeth McBurney, the Flower Prize by J. Carruthers. Birthday Girls: D. Kenneway, E. McFall, M. McMullan and S Kerr.