Installation of officers for Sixmilewater District LOL No.10

editorial image
Share this article

The annual Installation of Officers for Sixmilewater District LOL No. 10 was held in Templepatrick Orange Hall last week.

Sixmilewater District is one of 25 Orange Districts that comprise the County Antrim Grand Orange Lodge.

The installation was carried out by Wor. Bro. William Thompson, County Secretary, County Antrim Grand Orange Lodge.

Pictured are the newly installed officers for 2016.

Back row L/R - Bro. Brian Graham LOL 312 - (Ass. District Secretary, District Committee & District Rep. Co. Antrim G.O.L. Cultural & Education Committee) Bro. Raymond Chestnutt LOL 312 - (District Lay Chaplin) Bro. Laurence McClintock LOL 632 - (District Inside Tyler) Bro. Brian Montgomery LOL 389 - (District Treasurer) Bro. Brian Adair LOL 312 - (Foreman of Committee & District Rep. Co. Antrim G.O.L. Cultural & Education Committee) Bro. Neville Glass LOL 957 - (District Committee) Bro. Robert Woodside LOL 420 - (District Committee).

Front row L/R - Wor. Bro. William Thompson LOL 312 - (Secretary Co. Antrim Grand Orange Lodge) Bro. William Strange LOL 632 - (Deputy District Master) Bro. Aaron Hunter LOL 466 - (Wor. District Master) Bro. Thomas Quinn LOL 221 - (District Secretary) Bro. John Crothers LOL 632 - (District Lecturer).

Sixmilewater District would like to thank Templepatrick LOL 466 for hosting the Installation, visiting Brethren for their attendance and helping out in the installation and the ladies for providing an excellent supper.

The District now looks forward to events in the year ahead and the 12th July celebrations which this year will be held in Randalstown under the auspices of Staffordstown District LOL No.15.