Four trophies decided on busy night of darts action

editorial image

The Ballymena, Harryville and District Darts League witnessed the culmination of the Pictorium and Loyalist cup with wins for Drifters, The Coach, Greenhills and Michelin.

The Coach can claim their spot in the top 4 with 3 points, but Thatch Inn will be looking to ensure that doesn’t happen while in turn, keep their quest for the top 4 alive. Results and fixtures this week were;

Best Individuals this week were 15s Geoff Wylie, Andy Martin, 16s Geoff Wylie, John Elder, Darnell McCrory, Jerome Carson, 17s Brian Cathcart, David McFall x2, John Elder, 18s Geoff Matthews x2, David McFall, Davy Logan, Shane Hillis, Geoff Matthews.

Finishes: 155 Gabe Kerr (Greenhills), 141 Andy Martin and 105 Geoff Wylie (both Drifters)

Andy Martin (Drifters), Jason Mooney, Ben Gilmour, Davy Logan (all Floaters), Rodney Wilson (Village Inn), Dean Kerr (Greenhills) all hit 180s.


Semi-finals: Drifters 8, Floaters 1; The Bulls 5, Ballee I 4.

Final - Drifters 5, The Bulls 0: The Bulls may have ran out of steam following a hard fought victory in the semi finals; however take nothing away from an impressive night for Drifters. They reclaimed the Pictorium Cup following wins from David McFall (2-0), John Elder (2-0), Brian Cathcart (2-0), Geoff Matthews (2-0) and Andy Martin (2-0). Star player - John Elder.


Semi-finals: The Coach 7, Wanderers 2; Thatch Inn 6, Pattons 3.

FInal - The Coach 5, Thatch Inn 0: Just like the Pictorium Cup, Thatch may have given their all just to make the final. In a contest which without missed doubles could have been closer, The Coach ran out easy winners.

They claimed the Pictorium Duffers thanks to wins from Ryan Gault (2-0), Daniel Thompson (2-0), Adrian Rouke (2-0), Lex Gilmore (2-0) and Ashley Rainey (2-1). Star player - Adrian Rourke.


Semi-finals: Village Inn beat Buffs Club; Fountain Bar 0, Greenhills 9.

Final - Greenhills 5, Village Inn 0: Village Inn had to win the final leg of the semi final to progress, and it showed in the final winning just the 1 leg. Greenhills claimed the Loyalist Cup thanks to wins from Paddy Coyles (2-0), Leonard McKeegan (Jnr) (2-1), Ali Agnew (2-0), Gabe Kerr (2-0) and Dean Kerr (2-0). Star player - Gabe Kerr.


Semi-finals: Michelin 5, Ballee II 4; Cosy Corner 2, Fountain Arrows 7.

Final: Michelin 5, Fountain Arrows 4: In a tight contest, the cup was won in the deciding leg of the last game. Arrows were unlucky; their winners were James Kennedy (2-1), Sammy Turnbull (2-1), Graham Mills (2-1) and Morris McIlvenna (2-0). Michelins wins came from Henry Eagleson (2-0), Bobby Carson (2-1), Alan Penny (2-1), Chris Penny (2-1) and Matthew Carson (2-1). Star player - Matthew Carson.