PICTURE GALLERY: Inbev Town and Country Pool League prize night

ANOTHER successful Inbev Town and Country Pool League season was celebrated as the league held its annual dinner in the Glens Hotel, Cushendall, on Friday night.

Monday, 24th May 2010, 9:18 am
Updated Tuesday, 25th May 2010, 12:44 pm

Prizewinners were:

Division One: winners - Randalstown Veterans; runners-up - Lurig A.

Jim Leech Memorial Trophy: winners – McAuleys; runners-up – BUSC.

Guinness Knock-Out Cup: winners - Randalstown Veterans; runners-up - Glencloy Inn.

Duffers Cup: winners - Lurig A; runners-up - Black Bull.

Individuals: winner - Frankie Brammeld (Randalstown Veterans); runner-up - Sean Davidson (McAuleys).

Doubles: winners - Peter Morgan/James Mellon (Glencloy Inn); runners-up - Paul Abram/James Atcheson (Glencloy Inn).

Three-a-sides: winners - Lurig (Declan Birt, Brendan Birt, Michael Birt); runners-up - McAuleys (David Magill, Ryan Mitchell, John McAllister) .

Player of the Year: Declan Birt.

Most eight-ball clearances: Declan Birt.

Sportsperson of the Year: Mickey Joe O'Boyle.

Gerry Robb Memorial Captain's Cup: winner - David Magill; runner-up - Brendan Byrne.

Sportsteam of the Year: Heffrons.